ALONSO: Last Man Standing

Here’s book 5 in the Last Man Standing series. These men have all claimed last men status but we’ll see what happens when their ladies drop in.

ALONSO – Allison Wells

Love is a bad word according to news producer Alonso Ortiz. So is the name Piper Campbell. He’s determined to avoid both until the latter becomes his new partner and on-air talent at Action News.

The name Alonso is a curse in the mind of Piper Campbell. After leaving her cheating fiancé and arriving for a new reporter position at Action News, she’s cursing the name even more when she realizes her old nemesis is now her producer.

Daggers and sparks fly as these two do their best to remain icy toward one another despite the growing heat between them. Can they work together and keep it strictly business? Or will the last man standing fall for the woman he once loathed?

Available on Amazon

ALONSO: Last Man Standing

Excerpt:

After scanning my card, I made my way over to the yoga room. A class was just letting out, so I stood to the side and waited with two older women and a wiry man holding mats. That’s when I heard the voice. It was a voice I would never forget. It had been the bane of my existence for two years in college, belonging to a man I had thought I would never see again after he graduated a semester before me. A chill went up my spine as his familiar baritone voice grew closer and louder.

I pulled out my phone and turned away, just in case he saw me. I watched as the guy who had nearly ruined my career before it began came into view, laughing and talking with someone else. I turned more, hoping he wouldn’t recognize me.

“I’ll catch you later man,” the other guy said.

“I’ll whoop you tomorrow, Kenny.” Then he disappeared around the corner and was silent.

But there was no mistaking that tall frame, the tanned skin, the lilt of his voice. Alonso Ortiz was still in Savannah.

Here’s where you can find Allison’s books: http://www.allisonwellswrites.com/

Check out all these scrumptious men! https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09ZXNJWY5

About kari lemor

Author of contemporary and romantic suspense. Love on the Line series now available from Kensington Publishing. Storms of New England series available now from The Wild Rose Press.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to ALONSO: Last Man Standing

  1. suzannewinslow says:

    Alonso sounds terrific! This is turning out to be a great series. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment